FOX 17 News/Kentucky Down downtown Nashville camera


Nashville voters will choose their new city leader on Thursday.

There are thirteen candidates vying to be Music City’s next mayor:

Carlin J. AlfordDavid BrileyRalph BristolJeff Obafemi CarrJulia Clark-JohnsonErica GilmoreAlbert HackerDavid L. HilandHarold M. LoveJeffrey A. NapierJon SewellCarol M. SwainLudye N. Wallace

Click here for a sample ballot or view below:

Polls are open from from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Here are the locations by location number:

09-02: Madison Heights Baptist Church, 815 East Old Hickory Boulevard Madison, TN 3711514-01: The Fellowship Two Rivers Campus, 3051 Lebanon Pike Nashville, TN 3721416-04: Coleman Park Community Center, 384 Thompson Lane, Nashville, TN 3721126-02: Crievewood Baptist Church, 480 Hogan Road Nashville, TN 3722027-03: Tusculum Elementary School, 440 McMurray Drive Nashville, TN 3721134-04: Forest Hills City Hall, 6300 Hillsboro Pike Nashville, TN 37215

Make sure to bring a photo ID when you visit your polling place, including a Tennessee Driver License, passport, military ID or other form of identification. Voters don’t need to bring their registration cards.

The vote comes after a whirlwind year of politics in Music City. Former Mayor Megan Barry resigned after pleading guilty to felony theft stemming from an affair with the head of her security. Then Vice Mayor David Briley was sworn in to serve as mayor until the Special Election on Thursday.

Source Article

Categories: Vacation List